Want to buy. Any bigger projects to test?

Fri 10. Apr 2015, 15:50

Hi,

i think about buying the articy:draft SE edition on steam. I am currently testing the demo version
and i like this software a lot.

I am an indie game developer (that want to concentrate more on game design) and although i first thought
that articy:draft is mainly for really big projects or more rpg or adventure type of games, i experienced
while testing that it also works quite well with my smaller arcade game projects. I really love how i can
plan needed assets or even whole levels with it.

Anyway, why i make this post is that i am a little concerned about what i read about performance of the
version 1 when projects get bigger (i can't afford the upgrade to 2 right now).
Are there any big demo projects for me to test? The projects i downloaded so far are to small to let me test
the performance right.

Regards,

Chupup Games
Chupup Games

Re: Want to buy. Any bigger projects to test?

Mon 13. Apr 2015, 09:34

Hey Chupup Games!

Great to read, that articy:draft also suits your smaller game projects!
Yes, one of the bigger improvements of articy:draft 2 affected the performance, so - retrospectively - there's a performance difference between the two versions.

I really can understand, that you need to make sure your bigger projects run in articy, too. Since you've downloaded the demo projects from our website: Just try it out ;)
You can copy&paste all of the flow fragments and check out if your machine (and articy:draft) can handle it.

You can also buy articy:draft 1 on steam, if you're happy with your testresults and upgrade to articy:draft 2 later on.
No worries: The former created projects will be converted to articy:draft 2 and won't get lost.

I hope this helps.

Best regards,
Martin
[Articy] Martin Gebske

Mon 13. Apr 2015, 15:56

Thanks for your info!

I tested the demo a bit more and sadly it is really lagging.
But anyway, i decided to save up some more money and go