[Req] Someone to create a Plugin for Articy 3

Fri 17. Feb 2017, 05:39

Hi all

I've been working on a few ideas for a program for awhile now. My problem is, I am not a programmer, and need some help. What i'm looking for is a plugin for the newly released Articy:Draft 3 that will allow me to import data from Excel files into articy. Most of the files are going to go into either the entities, locations, assets or flow categories in Articy. With my zero experience in working in c, vb, or any of the .net studios, i'm looking at having to manually enter all of this data into articy, and it's just simply too much. I'm writing this to ask for the help of anyone with the programming chops to help.

I need a (hopefully) simple, plugin that will read the data in an excel file, in much the same way articy currently uses when you use the export and re-import feature. the main difference is that the source file was not created in articy.
My concerns with this project is that i have different files of different sizes, for example, some of the more extreme examples are below:

78 colums, 1048576 rows
    6 columns, 18284 rows
    6 columns, 57495 rows
    1500 colums, 15 rows

In creating the files, there were only 2 rules that i tried to keep consistent across all of the worksheets:
    - Column 1 will always contain an id number starting with number 1, be only a numeric value, and step in increments of one (Example: 1 - 70,000)
    - Row 4 will always contain column headers for the data

I'm willing to be flexable, and would be willing/able to change some of the data or formats in the excel files to fit, but if anyone can help by creating an Articy 3 - compatible plugin, I would truly appreciate it.
If anyone is willing to help please contact me via reply or message me. What i've typed are the major goals i need for the plugin.

I hope to hear from you soon, and thanks for reading!
rpoteat

Re: [Req] Someone to create a Plugin for Articy 3

Fri 17. Feb 2017, 10:02