Articy Forum


https://www.articy.com:443/forum/

How to hide a Dialogue Option?

https://www.articy.com:443/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18269

Page 1 of 1

How to hide a Dialogue Option?

Posted: Fri 27. Oct 2017, 02:45
by stevesteve
How do you get Dialogue Options to display only once? ie, if I have a hub with 4 dialogue options. Choose option 1 and eventually jump back to the hub. How do I hide option 1, the option that I just used? All in Player Simulation mode. Thanks very much for your help.

Re: How to hide a Dialogue Option?

Posted: Mon 6. Nov 2017, 10:18
by [Articy] Karsten Feyerabend
Hi stevesteve,

You can do this via Global variables.

Select global variables via the Navigator, create a variable set (e.g. "dialogue") and then create a boolean variable for each of your dialogue options (e.g. "option1").

Now, you put a condition into the input pin of your dialogue option: "dialogue.option1 == false". In the output pin, you need to put the instruction: "dialogue.option1 = true".

The default value of a boolean variable is false, so on the first run through your dialogue, you will be shown option 1. After going through this dialogue the variable value will be set to true. If you come back to this option later, it will be hidden.

Best regards,
Karsten

Re: How to hide a Dialogue Option?

Posted: Wed 15. Nov 2017, 15:41
by stevesteve
Awesome! Thanks!

All times are UTC
Page 1 of 1