Generate methods

Wed 24. May 2017, 08:51

I have discover a bug I think,

when I put instruction like that in an instruction block of Articy :
Code: Select all
Bolt.PrivateSpace = false;
SendNotif("Private Space", "Content Lock");


It's didn't generate method in ArticyScriptFragments class

Code: Select all
        /// <summary>
        /// ObjectID: 0x0
        /// Articy Object ref: articy://localhost/view/86b31330-518a-49ad-977c-9e085bfdc3da/0?pane=selected&amp;tab=current
        /// </summary>
        public void Script_PoVumjma4U2z00GX3fxpw(ArticyGlobalVariables aGlobalVariablesState, Articy.Unity.IBaseScriptMethodProvider aMethodProvider)
        {
            aGlobalVariablesState.Bolt.PrivateSpace = false;
SendNotif(aMethodProvider, "Private Space", "Content Lock");; //Here I have an error, method doesn't exist
        }




But if in the instruction block of Articy I put :
Code: Select all
SendNotif("Private Space", "Content Lock");
Bolt.PrivateSpace = false;


I haven't any problem

Code: Select all
        /// <summary>
        /// ObjectID: 0x0
        /// Articy Object ref: articy://localhost/view/86b31330-518a-49ad-977c-9e085bfdc3da/0?pane=selected&amp;tab=current
        /// </summary>
        public void Script_2fXYDJRLvU2u5rUgQjPhw(ArticyGlobalVariables aGlobalVariablesState, Articy.Unity.IBaseScriptMethodProvider aMethodProvider)
        {
            SendNotif(aMethodProvider, "Private Space", "Content Lock");  //No error
aGlobalVariablesState.Bolt.PrivateSpace = false;;
        }
User avatar
Zeldarck
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu 9. Mar 2017, 16:03

Re: Generate methods

Wed 24. May 2017, 10:43

Hm, that definitely sounds like a bug. I will have a look into it.

Thanks for reporting!

Nico
Nico Probst
Senior Software Engineer | Articy | LinkedIn
User avatar
[Articy] Nico Probst
Articy Staff
Articy Staff
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed 23. Nov 2011, 09:45
Location: Bochum

Re: Generate methods

Wed 24. May 2017, 11:47

A heads up. I could reproduce the issue, fixed it and it will be part of the next version of articy:draft.
As a rough timeline, we try to release the next articy:draft in the coming weeks.

As a temporary workaround, have at least one method as the first statement in a multiline instruction.

Thank you again for reporting and helping us to make articy better!

Best regards

Nico
Nico Probst
Senior Software Engineer | Articy | LinkedIn
User avatar
[Articy] Nico Probst
Articy Staff
Articy Staff
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed 23. Nov 2011, 09:45
Location: Bochum

Re: Generate methods

Wed 24. May 2017, 12:00

Nice, I wait this new version :)

You welcome !
User avatar
Zeldarck
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu 9. Mar 2017, 16:03

Return to articy:draft Unity Importer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Who We Are
Contact Us
Social Links