Articy Forum


https://www.articy.com:443/forum/

Get Currently Selected Object(s)

https://www.articy.com:443/forum/viewtopic.php?f=47&t=18200

Page 1 of 1

Get Currently Selected Object(s)

Posted: Mon 15. May 2017, 23:11
by doday
I have a custom window which I want to use to display extra information about the selected object. I see no obvious way to get the currently selected object, though. I could workaround this by adding a button to the context menu, as GetMenuEntries provides the currently selected objects, but this is clunky. Ideally I would like the user to be able to click an object and have the custom window populate with the new object's data.

I could see maybe a Query returning the list of selected objects, but I don't know what my query would be.

Is there any way to accomplish this?

Re: Get Currently Selected Object(s)

Posted: Tue 23. May 2017, 22:43
by doday
Bumping this

I have my workaround, but I would still like a better solution. Anyone have any suggestions?

Re: Get Currently Selected Object(s)

Posted: Thu 2. Nov 2017, 09:39
by andrey_st
Have you any progress. Can i get current ObjectProxy ?

Re: Get Currently Selected Object(s)

Posted: Tue 14. Nov 2017, 12:58
by [Articy] Peter Sabath
Starting with version 1.3 of the ArticyDraft3.MacroDevKit nuget package you can override the method

Code: Select all
public override void SelectionChanged( List<ObjectProxy> aObjects, SelectionContext aContext )


in your plugin (requires articy:draft 3.1.6)

Using this method you get informed each time a selection is changed by user interaction.

All times are UTC
Page 1 of 1